Head page

ICA Commission


Chair + Vice Chairs

Cartographic Heritage

Terms of Reference


Commission Desk

Texts + Docs

Workshops+ Tutorials

Supporting Institutions

MAGIC - Map & Geoinformation Curators Group


Period I (2006-2011)

Commission Desk

The organizational and implementation work of the Commission is actively supported and backed by a Voluntary Local Group (VLG) of colleagues and researchers cooperating with the Commission Chair at the Department of Cadastre, Photogrammetry and Cartography of the School of Rural and Surveying Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

AUTH Cartoheritage Group

The VLG members are all involved in the scientific and research work of Digital Technologies in Cartographic Heritage much before and after the birth of this Commission

VLG Members

Prof Chrysoula Boutoura, boutoura<at> topo.auth.gr, web; Prof Alexandra Kousoulakou, kusulaku<at>topo.auth.gr; Cand Dr Eng Nopi Ploutoglou, plouto<at> topo.auth.gr; Dr Maria Pazarli, pazarli<at> topo.auth; Dr Eng Angeliki Tsorlini, atsorlini <at>ethz.ch, web