Head page

ICA Commission


Chair + Vice Chairs

Cartographic Heritage

Terms of Reference


Commission Desk

Texts + Docs

Workshops+ Tutorials

Supporting Institutions

MAGIC - Map & Geoinformation Curators Group


Period I (2006-2011)




The Hellenic Cartographic Society
is constantly supporting the Commission

The Hellenic Cartographic Society (XEEE) Directive Council since April 2012 From left: N. Soulakellis, A. Kousoulakou, L. Tsoulos (President),
C. Boutoura, B. Nakos
__The Directive Council, up to April 2012: From left: M. Myridis, C. Kaltsikis, L. Tsoulos (President),
A. Kousoulakou, E. Livieratos

Supporting Institutions

The Commission's work is actively and continuously supported by a number of Institutions or by groups of people belonging to Institutions and working consistently on the Commission's Terms of Reference

You are welcome to support the Commission's work as a Supporting Institution. The support is FREE concerning only SYNERGY and BRAINWARE. Contact the Chair: livier<at>auth.gr


Barcelona: Institut Cartogràfic de Catalunya, Map Library of Catalonia
Contact: Carme MONTANER, carme.montaner<at>icc.cat

Venice: Università IUAV di Venezia, Sistemi dei Laboratori, CIRCE Laboratorio di fotogrammetria
Contact: Francesco GUERRA, guerra2<at>iuav.it

Edinburgh: National Library of Scotland, Map Collections
Contact: Chris FLEET, C.Fleet<at>nls.uk

Budapest: Eötvös Loránd University (ELTE), Department of Cartography and Geoinformatics
Contact: Laszlo ZENTAI, lzentai<at>caesar.elte.hu

Corfu: Ionian University, History Department
Contact: Dimitrios ANOYATIS-PELÉ, pele<at>ionio.gr

Thessaloniki: Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (AUTH), School of Rural and Surveying Engineering, Department of Cadastre, Photogrammetry and Cartography
Contact: Chryssoula BOUTOURA, boutoura<at>auth.gr; Alexandra KOUSOULAKOU, kusulaku<at>auth.gr / Cartoheritage Group